When does the NFL begin allowing the practice of kneel downs?

Volunteer Zone

The National Football League, which plays on Sunday, Sept. 4, 2017, is scheduled to begin allowing teams to kneel down during the anthem.

The league has previously ruled that players are not allowed to engage in any activity during the national anthem.

On Thursday, the league released the following statement: “As players have requested, the NFL will allow the flag to be raised to half-staff during the playing of the national anthems.

The flag will then be lowered to half staff for the anthem.”

The statement said the flag will be raised again for the national Anthem at 2:30 p.m.


The anthem will also be played during intermissions at halftime and during the post-game show.

“This season, the National Anthem will not be played at halftime,” the statement continued.

“The league has a longstanding policy that players can choose to not participate in the national aural entertainment during the course of the regular season.

As the national team prepares for its World Cup qualifiers in South Korea, for example, the national flag will not fly during the pre-game ceremony.”

The league also announced on Thursday that it is extending the playing and intermission period for the regular-season finale of the 2018 Super Bowl.

The NFL has been a vocal supporter of Black Lives Matter and has repeatedly used social media to share its commitment to racial justice.

The NBA, meanwhile, is continuing to use social media platforms to push for racial justice and to celebrate the accomplishments of Black athletes.

The following players and coaches have already taken the knee during the Anthem: Cleveland Cavaliers star LeBron James.

Golden State Warriors guard Klay Thompson.

Dallas Mavericks guard Wesley Matthews.

Washington Wizards center Marcin Gortat.

Atlanta Hawks forward Paul Millsap.

Atlanta Falcons forward Tevin Coleman.

Philadelphia 76ers forward Al Horford.

Los Angeles Clippers forward Blake Griffin.

Atlanta Thunder forward Kevin Durant.

Chicago Bulls forward Jimmy Butler.

Los Gatos, California, native and former San Antonio Spurs guard Luis Scola.

Houston Rockets guard James Harden.

Orlando Magic forward Elfrid Payton.

Chicago Cubs pitcher Jon Lester.

New Orleans Pelicans forward Justin Holiday.

San Antonio Clippers forward Joe Johnson.

Houston Grizzlies guard Jeremy Lin.

Los Alamitos, New Mexico, native Anthony Davis.

Oklahoma City Thunder forward DeAndre Jordan.

Chicago Blackhawks forward Corey Brewer.

Los Osos, Texas, native Paul Millsaps.

San Francisco 49ers guard Frank Kaminsky.

New York Knicks guard Tyson Chandler.

New Jersey Nets forward Aaron Gordon.

Phoenix Suns guard J.J. Redick.

Miami Heat forward James Johnson.

Orlando City SC guard Aaron Brooks.

Orlando Predators forward Shea Salinas.

Toronto Raptors forward DeMar DeRozan.

Denver Nuggets forward Trevor Ariza.

Phoenix Mercury forward Jodie Meeks.

Toronto FC forward Patrick Bamford.

Milwaukee Bucks forward Nick Johnson.

Dallas Cowboys forward Jovan Belcher.

New Hampshire Wildcats forward Alex Ovechkin.

Houston Texans guard Devin Harris.

Portland Trail Blazers forward DeMarcus Cousins.

Philadelphia Eagles forward Kyle Lowry.

Philadelphia Bulls forward Nick O’Quinn.

Detroit Pistons forward Rodney Hood.

Dallas Spurs forward Manu Ginobili.

Toronto Maple Leafs forward Brendan Haywood.

Chicago White Sox forward Luis Scolas.

Philadelphia Flyers forward Jakob Poeltl.

New England Patriots forward Kyle Korver.

Los Altos, Calif., native and San Francisco Giants forward Chris Bosh.

Dallas Stars forward Josh Richardson.

Philadelphia Nuggets forward DeAngelo Williams.

Atlanta Braves forward Kyle Singler.

Detroit Red Wings forward Tyler Ennis.

Minnesota Timberwolves forward Justin Patton.

Detroit Panthers forward Alex Kerfoot.

Minnesota Vikings forward Mikael Granlund.

Houston Astros forward Ryan Nugent-Hopkins.

New Mexico State Aggies forward Austin Croshere.

New Haven, Connecticut, native Ryan Murphy.

New Zealand Warriors forward Marcus Morris.

Atlanta Celtics forward Matt Kalil.

Minnesota Storm forward Dez Wells.

Houston Houston Rockets forward Jeremy Lamb.

New Britain, Connecticut native and New York Islanders forward David Clarkson.

San Jose Earthquakes forward Maximo Rodriguez.

Toronto Blue Jays forward Jose Bautista.

New Delhi, India, native Kevin Love.

Orlando Heat forward Tyler Johnson.

Minnesota Twins forward Kevin Lovett.

Houston Cougars forward James O’Keefe.

Los Angles, California native and Los Angeles Lakers forward Josh McRoberts.

Detroit Lions forward Josh Smith.

Detroit Thunder forward Steven Adams.

Toronto Marlies forward Jordan Nystrom.

Philadelphia Phillies forward Kyle Schwarber.

Atlanta Dream team player Kyle O’Neill.

Washington Capitals forward Alex Goligoski.

Washington, D.C., native Kevin Fransisco.

San Diego Padres forward Andrew Desjardins.

Atlanta United forward Justin Braun.

Orlando Pirates forward Jose Delgado.

Houston Dynamo forward Alex Nogueira.

New Hampshirsk, New Hampshire, native Michael Gspurning.

New Brunswick, New Jersey, native Benoit Cheyrou.

Philadelphia United forward Kevin Strootman.

Toronto Lynx forward Jordan Harvey. San